Rugby Union England Squad

England Rugby Union Squad

Coached by former player Martin Johnson this is England's current 33-man elite player squad that will be used for the RBS Six Nations Championship which commences at the beginning of February. Johnson has added three new faces to the mix Charlie Hodgson, Louis Deacon and Joe Simpson. Deacon and Simpson replaced David Attwood and Wasps' Dominic Waldouck whilst Hodgson returns after his foot injury.


Player Club Team Caps
George Chuter Leicester Tigers 24
Dylan Hartley Northampton Saints 23
Steve Thompson Leeds Carnegie 61


Player Club Team Caps
Dan Cole Leicester Tigers 11
Paul Doron-Jones Gloucester 1
Tim Payne London Wasps 22
Andrew Sheridan Sale Sharks 36
David Wilson Bath 15


Player Club Team Caps
Louis Deacon Leicester Tigers 18
Courtney Lawes Northampton Saints 8
Tom Palmer Stade Francais 20
Simon Shaw London Wasps 61


Player Club Team Caps
Tom Croft Leicester Tigers 22
Hendre Fourie Leeds Carnegie 4
James Haskell Stade Francais 29
Lewis Moody (c) Bath 66
Joe Worsley London Wasps 77

Number 8

Player Club Team Caps
Nick Easter Harlequins 38

Scrum Half

Player Club Team Caps
Danny Care Harlequins 21
Joe Simpson London Wasps 0
Ben Youngs Leicester Tigers 3

Fly Half

Player Club Team Caps
Toby Flood Leicester Tigers 35
Charlie Hodgson Sale Sharks 35
Jonny Wilkinson Toulon 80


Player Club Team Caps
Riki Flutey London Wasps 13
Shontayne Hape Bath 6
Mike Tindall Gloucester 66


Player Club Team Caps
Chris Ashton Northampton Saints 7
Matt Banahan Bath 7
Mark Cueto Sale Sharks 45
David Strettle Saracens 6


Player Club Team Caps
Delon Armitage London Irish 19
Ben Foden Northampton Saints 10