Rugby League Four Nations

Rugby League Four Nations

The 2010 Rugby League Four Nations takes place in Australia and New Zealand during October and November 2010 and it will be the second time the tournament has been run following its inaugural event in 2009 which was jointly hosted by France and England was won by Australia. The 2010 Four Nations will be the second of three Four Nations series that have been scheduled before the 2013 Rugby World Cup.

The 2010 Four Nations schedule sees that each team will play each other once with 3 points for a win, the final will be played on November 13th at the Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane between the top two sides of the tournament ladder.

The following nations will be taking part in the 2010 event.

England Out

The tournament is now all over for England and Papua New Guinea leaving it to Australia and New Zealand to battle it out to be crowned the Four Nations Champions. England managed to record just one win which came in their final game against Papua New Guinea which they won 36-10, leaving The Kumuls the only side that was unable to record a win in the tournament.

Four Nations winner

New Zealand defied the odds and emerged as winners of the 2010 Four Nations. The Kiwis had been behind for most of the game and with 10 minutes to go were losing 12-6 but tries from Jason Nightingale and Nathan Fien won the match for New Zealand.

Final score:
Australia 12 - 16 New Zealand