Formula One

Formula One 2011 Championship

The 2011 Formula One Championship started off as a one sided affair with the German Sebastian Vettel whipping all before him. However, last year’s winner has only won one of the last five races as the Championship starts to open up a bit. The McLaren duo of Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton will still harbour small hopes of winning the Drivers Championship, with their next chance for a win coming on 28th August in Belgium.

2011 Championship Results

The results of the 2011 Formula One season so far:


Correct as of 26/09/2011.

  1. 309 - Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Red Bull-Renault
  2. 185 - Jenson Button (Great Britain) McLaren-Mercedes
  3. 184 - Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari
  4. 182 - Mark Webber (Australia) Red Bull-Renault
  5. 168 - Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain) McLaren-Mercedes
  6. 84 - Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari
  7. 62 - Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes GP
  8. 52 - Michael Schumacher (Germany) Mercedes GP
  9. 34 - Nick Heidfeld (Germany) Renault
  10. 34 - Vitaly Petrov (Russia) Renault

F1 2011 Calendar

The remaining races: