Cricket England Squad

England Cricket Squad

The England selection board have named the following players to make up the 15-man squad that represented England in the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup.


Player Club Team Shirt No
Andrew Strauss (Captain) Middlesex  
James Anderson Lancashire  
Ian Bell Warwickshire  
Ravi Bopara Essex  
Tim Bresnan Yorkshire  
Stuart Broad Nottinghamshire  
Paul Collingwood Durham  
Kevin Pietersen Surrey  
Matt Prior Sussex  
Ajmal Shahzad Yorkshire  
Graeme Swann Nottinghamshire  
James Tredwell Kent  
Jonathan Trott Warwickshire  
Luke Wright Sussex  
Michael Yardy Sussex  

Essex's Ravi Bopara has come into the squad to replace Eoin Morgan who has dropped out of the squad due to breaking his hand.

As well as the contracted players that will be up against the Australians during the Ashes series there is a large backroom staff involved with the England Cricket team which is made up as follows: