Cricket Calendar

England Cricketing Calendar

The England Cricket team started the year off with a bang when they retained the urn in the Ashes Series after beating Australia 3-1, however, in the One Day Internationals that followed the batting fell apart with Australia taking full advantage to win the series 6-1.

The team had a mixed 2011 ICC World Cup where they beat the likes of South Africa and West Indies but lost to minnows Ireland and the inconsistent Bangladesh in the group stages. They somehow squeezed through to the knock-out stages where they were thrashed by Sri Lanka.

England had a fantastic summer, beating Sri Lanka before whitewashing India 4-0 in the Test Series and then beating the same opponents easily in the ODI Series against India. England then won one and lost one of their twenty20 matches with West Indies.

Friday, 14 October 2011
1ST ODI - India v England, Hyderabad, 09:00

Monday, 17 October 2011
2nd ODI - India v England, Delhi, 09:00

Thursday, 20 October 2011
3rd ODI - India v England, Mohali, 09:00

Sunday, 23 October 2011
4th ODI - India v England, Mumbai, 09:00

Tuesday, 25 October 2011
5th ODI - India v England, Kolkata, 09:00

Saturday, 29 October 2011
Twenty20 Match - India v England, Kolkata, 09:00